Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, in many societies, adults and even politicians believe that young people do not play an important role in decision making for the future of countries. In my opinion, it is a crucial fact never to underestimate youngsters' impact on society's decisions. I think this way because of two reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

First of all, it is young people's responsibility to develop their countries and societies in the future. Therefore, if they decide not to take their responsibilities and not be dependable adults in their communities in the future, the countries will not advance. Consequently, youngsters are the future's hope of society, and without them fulfilling the goals of society cannot be possible. For instance, my home country identified as a brain drain country in the world because the majority of the young prefer to immigrant to other countries and study or employ there due to hopelessness among them in having a good future in their country. As a result, in recent years, the rate of development decreased dramatically. If young people decided to stay in their country instead of immigrating and not taking responsibility, my country would advance more lately.

Secondly, the youngsters are more enthusiastic than older people to conquer with bad rules of society. That is, they would like to make changes while older adults prefer to have a stable situation without any modifications. As all improvements occur because of willing to change, young people are more prone to rise against inaccurate laws, plans, and policies. For example, in my country, women did not have the right to go to the stadiums and watch men's football matches. However, recently, some young women activists have decided to oppose this rule, and they sacrificed a lot to achieve their rights. As a result, the Fifa made our government let women get into the stadiums. Therefore, without young women activists, society could not overcome the government's strength to change this unfair rule.

In conclusion, I believe that youngsters have a significant effect on decisions about their society's future because they are responsible for the development of their country moreover they are more keen to change unreasonable laws and policies.