Do you agree or disagree? Internet should be like other services such as roads, and government should provide it to the public with no cost.

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that in today’s communicative world we live in, accessing the Internet plays a crucial role in the people’s lives. Though availability of network causes the level of general information of persons to increase, its drawbacks especially for young adults are the subject of contention. Some believe that governments should provide Internet free; on the other hand, others hold the view that people should charge for using the Internet. I personally concur with the former group. In what follows, I will explicate my standpoints.

The first reason coming to mind is that community members can save their time, efficiently. In this machine-dominated world, people are preoccupied with many works. If individuals have free access to the Internet, they will do most of their financial activities in the short amount of time. They can pay their energy bills by the net instead of going to the banks. Also, they would make online purchase materials like books, clothes and so much more without spending much time to go to shopping centers. For more clarifying, there is another example for my reason. “Google Map” is a very applicable application to find optimized ways for reaching our destinations. It is obvious that, availability of free network to people give them more opportunity to use this application. It turns out; free net by governments causes individuals to save their time in a convenient way.

The second reason is rooted in increasing the people’s social communication skills. As the Internet access is easier and free, more people are likely to use it. So, every person likes to communicate with others through some social websites such as Facebook, or some application such as Skype, Telegram or something like that. In this way, they will make new friends. Also, they are able to convey their information to each other. To exemplify this point, assume that most of the persons connect to the Internet without charging for it. They will call together by some aforementioned application easily. They would share their experiences and familiar with new people. Thus, providing this free facility from a government, boost the ability of people to make relation in an appropriate manner.

All in all, as I already mentioned, governments should prepare a good environment for members of the society to achieve free network in order to save their time and enhance their social communications.