Do you agree or disagree? It is impossible to always be completely honest with your friends.

It is said that honesty is the best policy and one should stay honest . Whatever is the situation and whom you are talking to irrespective of that one should stay honest at all time. This moral that is taught to every student by their parents. But when it comes to friends it is said that it is tough or impossible to stay honest with friends. And I did not agree with that statement because of the following reason which I will eradicate in the following passage.

The first reason that strike my mind is that a person can stay honest only to two person. First is he himself and second is to his friends. Every person have many friends and their is one best friend of him to which he share all of his problem and feelings. And you cannot talk lie with that friend. For example there is a friend of mine named Rahul. He is my childhood friend. we both have grown together in life. we used to play together, eat together and do all fun activities together. we both used to share our feelings and problems to each other. Even if I did not able to tell my parents by i used to tell him. And still today I used to talk with him. It is impossible to lie with him. Even if I try he used to catch that lie easily. If there is good bonding between you and your friend than it is impossible to lie with your friend as he knows you at your best.

In addition to that when you stay honest to your friend it develops a strong bonding between you and your friend. It develops trust on your friend and of your friend on you, when you and your friend are honest to each other. Then after developing of that trust and bonding it is impossible to tell lie to your friend. For example with my friend Rahul I used remain honest at all time and always tell him the truth. Then one day situation came where I have to tell lie to him but i was not able to because we have developed a trust on each other for last 15 years and I was not able to break it. Hence I tell him the truth which was very painful to him.

In conclusion after considering the above reason a friend is always honest to friend irrespective of the situation and circumstances. And they will remain honest to other because due to the developement of trust and bonding between them over a long period.