Modern technology has brought about changes in the roles of men and women. Discuss some of these changes. Do you think these changes have been beneficial?

Nowadays, nobody doubts that technology has revolutionized human life. The impossible has turned to be possible and human's quality of life has improved drastically. technology has had a deep impact on every aspect of our lives so that the traditional role of men and women has been touched by its magic. I believe that technology has made males and females equal in regard to their socio-economical value in modern societies.

The mile stone for modern world is industrial revolution, when technology stepped in and replaced the manual labor force with machines. before this time, productivity of a society solidly relied on human work force, especially on fields, farms, workshops, small family running factories, and local businesses. men had the primary role in all these economical activities and women had to take the supporting roles. they mainly did household duties, brought up children, and prepared foods for the family, while giving helping hands to the men of family for handling the family economy.

By the beginning of the age of machines, agriculture became an industry, limited businesses turned to large and international ones, and small factories were replaced by huge factories. The large scale production led to urging demand for workforce. women started to be considered as fresh troops to this advancing frontier. Therefore, they were pulled out of houses and encouraged to take the positions which were formerly known as manly jobs. machines took the place of men in a wide variety of works. Consequently, there had to be educated men and women who could run these machines, maintain them, upgrade them, and supervise their efficiency.

Moreover, technology has made our lives rather easier. For example, refrigerators keep food stuffs fresh, ovens shorten the cocking time, laundry machine wash any kind of clothes efficiently, and automobiles rush us into our work places. Thus, women can have out-of-the house career without being limited by housekeeping chores.

Despite the still existing gender discrimination, today women have more hectic and prolific lives than before. technology facilitates living and at the same time provide many job opportunities for both genders. men are not anymore the dominant in economy and women are not just the housekeeping maids. In my opinion, technology has reduced gender-based model of life in modern societies.