Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

every person have their own views and opinion towards a certain topic. After listening their view the younger ones develops their opinions which are sometimes influenced by the some other person. Generally the younger people opinions are influenced by either celebrities including all the famous entertainer, athletes etc or by the older people. In my opinion the younger people opinions are influenced by the opinions of celebrities because of the following reasons which i will eradicate in the following passage.

The first reason that strike mind is that celebrities are famous and have many died hard fan follower. All the fans of those celebrities try to copy the celebrities that they follow and try to do all the actions which they performed. they even try to copy every little actions which they performe.And most of the fans are younger people and their opinions greatly influenced by the celebrities which they follow. For example If some cricketer which large fan base enters into the politics and start supporting some party the all the fan of that cricketer will also start supporting that party. that why all the political parties try to have some celebrities face so that they can get more votes during the election time.

In addition to that all the celebrities are expert in their field. so they have all the real knowledge related to their field to its root compared to an older person. every younger person wants to follow the opinion of an expert rather than a non expert. For example my friend ram all wants to become a badminton player and want to represent india on a global stage. he is die-hard fan of P.V sindhu and follow her. he listen all the advise which she give related to badminton and consider all his opinion. But he did not any advise seriously from the older ones as they are not expert in that field.