Do you agree or disagree? People gain more happiness from their jobs than their social life.

At the 20th and 21st centuries, with the development of human modern society, people more and more tend to take a break from hectic life and unwind by having sheer hours of happiness. Actually, there are unlimited ways that people can enjoy from their lives. Although some people adhere to this belief that they can feel delighted through social activities, I believe they can acquire happiness from their jobs since they can accumulate a horde of money and also strengthen their self-esteem.

The first aspect to point out is that what provokes people to spend more time in their workplace is gaining money. As a matter of fact, in the competitive world of today, human's life is analogous to a tortuous way in a mountain in quite a few aspects. That is why people try hard and make constant efforts to find a decent job in order to experience independent life. It is axiomatic that being paid more salary makes them more energetic and lively. To illustrate more, take a case of a father who is in charge of a family of four and has convenient salary for instance. Since he has no financial concerns and incomplete plans, not only can he spend a lot of time with his family members, but also he can have sheer hours of happiness. Hence, he can enjoy from his life.

A further subtle point is that fortifying self-esteem can be considered another advantage of having a decent job. It is absolutely undeniable, in today modern life and with its galloping rate of science and technology, jobs are being sophisticated and specialized so much so that everyone in charge of a particular job should enjoy a great amount of experiences in that field, so working provides an opportunity for people to prove their abilities and feel happy and satisfied with their performance. Actually, according to recent research conducted in my country, a person who works 40 hours in a week is by far happier than unemployed person. In my own experience, when I graduated from university, I could not find a satisfactory job for two years and I had difficult times in that period of time because I feel useless and sadness; however, being hired in a company effectively boost my morale. As a consequence, the sense of accomplishment which is gained through being active in society can raise my self-esteem.

On the whole, according to the above-mentioned points and details, it is crystal-clear that a satisfactory job can make a person happy since they can gain a lot of money as well as improving their self-esteem. It is high time we stopped overlooking the fact that a person can feel fortunate just by having social activities. Have you ever seen a person who has financial concerns feel fortunate? Can you consider a person happy with lack of confidence? I absolutely believe no!