Do you agree or disagree? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

The question is whether parents should prevent from playing computer games by their children or not. Everyone in consideration to his private view point can maintain a specific direction toward this issue; however, I am inclined to refute it because total disagreement with computer games can create destructive consequences. I feel this was for some reasons, which I will explore them in following essay to strengthen my point of view:

To begin with, one should not forget that when a person is forbidden from something, he will be greedier about it even more than before. Psychologists believe that people who inhibit their kids from harmful points like chocolate, junk-food, TV and computer games and list goes on, will cause children to become little liars. One should notice, nevertheless, they will find a way for access to their favorite entertainment; hence, families should talk them directly and explain merits and drawbacks of such programs or foods. Having an appropriate schedule can assist the young to manage their time between study and amusement; consequently, the problem of wasting time will be solved spontaneously. In short, banning can only get worse this plight.

The second reason for my argument lies in the fact that despite all disadvantages of such the games, designers of computer games take some advantages into account in this way. For instance, games are designed to challenge the imagination feeling of children. Nobody could overlook this reality that a child with high level of imagination will be able to provide some creative ideas during school. As a matter a fact, such the exciting games can enable children’s brain and even more rescue their mind from lethargy or numb feeling. It can be said that an active mind would help children to improve their performance not only in daily life, but also in school life.

Moreover, playing computer games is a great way of teaching children to be self-disciplinary. Playing games for a proper amount of time periodically under the supervision of parents can help children form the habit of stopping personal enjoyment when they need to study or work. Many people connect playing games with poor self-disciplinary people, thinking it is games addicting that make those people not able to control the time they play games. However, that's not the case. In fact, it is because those people are not self-disciplinary in the beginning when they start to play games.

As I have illustrated, I strongly disprove this statement because it is the parents' task to instruct their children the best approaches cope with adverse things. Blocking can be most straightforward solution; however, it can impinge on children's personality. Providing a logical program including playing games, enjoying chocolate and study will be most effective way.