Do you agree or disagree with the statement? Universities should spend as much money on sports as they do on libraries. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people argue that universities should focus on libraries and should not spend money on sports becuase the primary role of universities are on education. However, in my opinion, universities should invest on not only libraries but also sports. This is becuase sports are helpful for students to relieve their stress, and sports also enhance student's health which is essential for success.

To begin with, sports can provide an opportuninty to broaden one's experience which can be helpful for one's success. I believe experience is one of the most essential factors of success in this world. Imagine people only have textbook knowledge. Their views will be so narrow. By playing sports with colleagues, they can not only gain diverse experience but also broaden their horizons of the world. For example, I usually played soccer when I was an undergraudate students. By playing soccers, I learned how to collaborate with teammate and moreover, I recognized the importance of respecting others since there are a lot of circumstances where I have a conflict with an opponent. As I work for IT company, our team and I usually encounter the challenging proejct. Thanks for the lessons I learned from playing sports, I was able to manage the project successfully with our team mates. Had it not been for the lessons from sports, I would not have been able to complete the project successfully.

Furthermore, sports can also help students to improve their health. The importance of health should be prioritized. Without good health, nothing can be achieved. Like there is a saying, "Sound body, sound mind", keeping in shape enables students to maximize their work productiviy and be self-confident. In this sense, sport would be of great help. To illustrate, I had avoided playing sports as I regarded it as wasting time. Instead, I always studied and pushed myself hard, regardless of my bad health. Therefore, I was always tired and the efficiency was very low. One day, however, my friend advised me to play sports as health is essential to high productivity. By following his advice, I can make my body healthy, and moreover I can keep higher efficiency than ever before. As a result, not suprisingly, I also get superior grade. It is evident that health has high priority and sport can be one of its way.

To sum up, sport is really important as it can provide students an opportunity to face diverse experiences and it also help students to improve their health. In this regard, I firmly believe that universites should invest on sports as they do on libraries.