Do you agree or disagree with the statements. Children should not be allowed to play the video games?

Generally speaking, I do not agree with the statement on proscribing children from playing video games. I feel this way for several reasons, some of which will be developed in subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, everybody needs a break from their everyday schedules and video games serve a very apt means of doing so. Certainly, there are still plenty of other sources of entertainment but for a school going child video games are the easily accessible ones. every one needs a break from their continuous hectic study routines. They need something to recharge and refresh their mind and here, video games serves the exact purpose. I can relate to this from my own personal experience. My school schedule was very cumbersome. we needed to attend non-stop classes from 7 in the morning to 6 in the evening. every day, after returning from school, my parents allowed me to play with my play station for a hour and this was really helpful in recharging my brain and training it for my next study schedule. It will not be an exaggeration to say that if I had attempted to study continuously without taking any breaks, then my exams would have been a complete disaster. In turn video games also help to make us mentally sharp.

hence, in addition to the accessible source of entertainment, video games also helps to keep our mind sharp. Many will argue that playing video games will make one lazy and fat so it is better to replace them with outdoor activities like badminton, football, etc. However, we cannot deny the fact that video games are an excellent sconce of mental exercises. many studies have proven that a person who has excellent gaming abilities also possess higher mind skills like quick thinking and superior awareness of environment. This is because video games require us to be quick on our mind and hands and have greater awareness of our surrounding. Such skills can directly be co-related with real-life situations in which a child who is better at playing video games also shows superior skills in classes.

Finally, it is not that playing video games destroys ones career. There are a lot of examples where an individual has gained wealth and fame just by demonstrating supreme skills in video games. I'll be the first to admit that excessive indulgence in games and complete ignorance of studies can be fatal to a students grade. Yet, despite this plenty of individuals who may not have been able to excel in schools are conquering the field of gaming and establishing a bright career for themself. For instance, nowadays people are obsessed with online gaming and they pay money to watch others play such games. Moreover, various gaming platforms have all worked in harmony to provide a suitable platform for career development as professional gamers. The money earned from such platforms in sum with the economical support from gaming fans has made it easy to establish a future for professional gaming.

to sum up, based on the argument explored above, I'm of the opinion that in most cases it's actually more beneficial for children to play video games. They can use such games as a break from their studies or develop careers in similar fields or gain superior mental skills just by playing these games. I think that every parent's should allocate a certain amount of time to allow their child to engage in this gaming world.