Do you agree or disagree technology has made children life less creative than in the past. support your answer with reasons and examples.

Yes, in my opinion, technology plays a role in making children less creative.

When hearing the word "technology", the items that come to my mind spontanously include television, commputer, internet, and cell phone - the items that use up most children's time without much benefit to them, and the time that could be used in ways that would help children to improve their skills of creativity, communication, and etc.

It is a pity to witness in our country today that children, especially of younger ages, have been granted access to these devices. In most families, today's children watch TV until very late in the evening, use the Internet as they wish, use commputers to play games, rather than to process information, use cell phones for no particular purposes. In addition to these devices taking children's time, they pose threats to them as well. For instance, if there is no supervision by parents on children's activites of using these devices, they tend to review adult-related content, which may be detrimental to their characters at their young ages. Supervision that is not in place with respect to children's practices of Internet usage, they are even exposed to greater risks such as establishing relations with wrong and possibly dangerous members of society.

Given the setbacks of technology in development of children's creativity as well as its threats, I have decided to prevent my daughter from reaching out to any of these devices. I have not purchased a TV, the computer I have at home is only used for educational purposes and for watching a movie or any subject of her interest only once a week, she has no access to cell phones. These prohibitions paid off very recently. Thanks to her improved skills of creativity, communication, analysis that couldn't be obtained if her time had been taken by the foregoing devices, she was addmitted to a very competitive lyceum in the city.

I believe at young ages children's access to technology for entertaining purposes shall be restricted and closely monitored.