Do you agree or disagree? In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today?

Nowadays, everyone is using car, they all have private cars. Since, the world is growing, humanity create, and expand cities where they live, so to make easier the transportation, they invented the cars. With the vehicles they are able to reach everywhere. Also, they create the public cars, such as buses. There is an argument that states in twenty years there will be a fewer cars in use than there are today. I strongly agree with that opinion for two reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

First of all, the reason to be mention is teleportation. Humanity is improving themselves, and they are also greedy. Every invention invoke the other invention. Sometimes as a requisite, or need they invent the new things. Today we are able to see people travel for plenty of reasons. The streets and world are very large, when they have an emergent they should be faster. For that reason, teleportation will be invented. It will make our lives easier, since we can get to any place we want in a seconds. For example, people can visit their friends and families who live in another city where is far away. People might claim conversely it will increase the number of cars, but it is not true. Increasing the number of cars will not be a solution to long distance problem, that is why teleportation will be used. Thus, I believe with the presence of teleportation the number of cars in use will be fewer.

Furthermore, the second reason is pollution. Cars work with fuel, and they release a dirty chemical gases, that damage the atmosphere, and the environment. Even today a significant ratio of the ozone layer is damaged, and got thinner. For the following days maybe there will be a big environmental problems, such as extinction of some animals, and depletion of natural resources. For that reason, the scientist will tend to find a solution to that dilemma. For instance, I read in my course book from social sciences, scientist claim we should decrease the number of private cars, and use the public transportation, otherwise the pollution will be a huge problem for the sake of world. Hence, in my view in the future, there will be a fewer cars to save the environment, because the population is increasing and if every citizen get a car the world might not endure that much pollution. Peoples will realize, decrease the number of cars.

In nut shell, I believe in twenty years there will be fewer cars in use, because the progressing humanity will find an aspect for the teleportation, and to decrease the pollution they will leave their cars, and develop an alternative solution such as public transportation which is more beneficial instead of having a number of cars with respect to number of people.