Do you agree or disagree?

teachers should make their social or political views known to students in the classroom

From many erudite thinker's points of view, although human is on the edge of civilization and stands on a pinnacle of wisdom, no one can turn a blind eye to the significance of social and political views on upbringing and developing student's points of view. Furthermore, in numerous circle of study and connoisseurs of the field, whereas some are inclined toward the opinion that teachers should make their social or political views known to students in the classroom, on the other extreme of the rope, some believe that teachers should create a free atmosphere for students to say their points of view free and allow them to explain and talk about different issues. While both sides take their own positions, from my vantage point, the latter group carries more weight and my reasons are discussed below.

The first exquisite reason of the current discussion which demands a keen contemplation is that students should have a freedom to say different points of view in a classroom and their teacher should not intricate them to a narrow point of view. Because freedom in saying idea lets the students improve their knowledge and pursue them to study more about that issue. For example, when you say your idea about the political issue in classroom freely, other students can listen and say their ideas and you can ameliorate your idea and study more to understand that issue. So a teacher can guide you but he should not force you to accept that view.

The second reason coming to my mind cogently to substantiate and vindicate my standpoint concerning this issue is that by saying different views without any obligation, the students can improve their self-confidence and be ready to go to future society. For instance, when the students take part in some special issues in class and say their view freely they can practice improving their self-confidence and social relationships. But if their teachers do not allow them to speak freely and force them to accept and agree to one view, they can not find themselves and imagine that they are not useful persons. So the teachers play a crucial role in the student's future.

To put everything in a nutshell a broad look over the main points and discussions reveals the fact that teachers should create a free atmosphere for students to say their points of view free and allow them to explain and talk about different issues. Actually, speaking in a free atmosphere can improve the student's knowledge and self-confidence and prepare them for future.