Do you agree that you can purchase everything from a large store than purchasing things from the shops which are specialized in those products?

In the recent decade, people at large have been preferring to visit large stores as it helps them to shop everything they need daily, under one roof. Additionally, large stores offer lucrative discounts at a certain time of the year. No doubt shopping from large store help in saving both time and money. Yet, whenever we want to purchase an exclusive product, we end up rushing only to a specialized shop. Hence, I beg to disagree that one can purchase everything at a large store. In what follows, I'll note down a few points to explain the reasons behind my stand.

To begin with, large stores lack variety and diversity of a particular kind of product, unlike specialized shops. Let's compare two well-known stores here. D-Mart, which is a large departmental store and Sephora, which only targets selling beauty and makeup products. The range of beauty items in D-Mart is pretty slim. Though we can find beauty items of daily use, the variety of products is nothing in comparison to what Sephora has to offer.

Secondly, since specialized shops earn their main revenue from a specific type of product, they are bound to maintain the standard and quality of items. Otherwise, they'll fail to survive in the market. For instance, the products present in a large store are the ones that are advertised to the general mass. Their quality can be termed as 'basic.' But a shop, let's say one that only specializes in selling candles, will have customized and handmade products in their collection, which tend to exclusively of high quality.

Last but not least, it is a popular belief that a brand name adds value to the products. We want to purchase a product from a specific brand, definitely go to the brand's store directly. Personally, for example, when I know that I want to purchase a blouse of Chemistry brand, why should I go to a large store and confuse myself trying to search my choice of the brand out of all the other products?

To conclude, specialized shops can at times prove costlier than our general large stores. Yet, it is often hard to compromise with the products that we care for. And not to forget that the after-sales service from any specialized shops will always be multiple steps ahead of large stores, especially because of the difference in the number of customers they need to entertain.