doing one thing at the time or many things

Living at the start of the new millennium, in the most advanced technological era in history, one is confronted with a plethora of knowledge and information which itself continues to become outdated at the moment. In this high competitive modern world, people should be paying more close attention to their works and their products; and this thing required doing your parts in life patiently. If I were up to choose doing one thing or multi things, I would to choose making one proper thing.

First of all, the competition, one of the most aspects of new world is how to make your work in perfect way. People nowadays have all the technology and the materials to come up with something brilliant and special. However, when individuals trying to make many things at the same time might be they get confused and lost their focus. As a result, they end up with inconvenient enterprises. Therefore, the most reliable way to get closes to success by concentrating on one thing and makes it well. For example, two years ago, I was working at big computer company, as a computer programmer; the salary at this company was high and dream of everyone. Unfortunately, my boss asked me to programming the computers at two sub-branches of their company, I was in rush, so I decided to do both work at the same time, due to that, did a big mistake cost me lost my job. Then, one week later, the company found another employee can do my work. As we have seen, people should to their work in right way or they will be faced being laid out.

Besides the high competitive, people should do one thing at the main time, since making many things can increase the stress and depression. As everyone knows, depression is the main cause of much medical illness; like hypertension, cardiac diseases and more. Although many people argue that people should be fast and quick when it comes to their work. But, that required the one to be less efficiency and productivity. Let’s take my mother experience as an example for that. After my father death, my mother took the full responsibility of the house; her responsibilities include: taking care of us financially and personally. My mother has two jobs, one as a full time job during the day, and as a journalist publishing articles on online magazine. On top of that, she is taking care of us. As a result, she is suffering quite deal. Consequently, my mother recently diagnosed with hypertension. If my mother had not worked and taken all these responsibilities all in one, she would never have such a health problem.

In conclusion, while there are some benefits of doing many things at a time, but the disadvantages far outweighing the advantages? People who choose doing the work one by one, can get more reliable results, and they can lives healthy happy lives.