Essay topics: TPO-19 - Independent Writing Task

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In our fast-changing modern life state of affairs change untiringly and to keep up with this pace of changing we need information from dynamic sources. We get various news from different sources. I personally agree with the agreement that we need diverse resources of news to be well known.

In our diurnal life there are many sources of news, First, the newspaper or television. In India, television news channel and newspapers are divided into two categories generally. One is regional and other is Overall country news or international news. In order to be well-known everyone needs to see those news channels. If I eager about my regional news then I see the local news channels and in order, to the country news I turned to the international or national news channel. Moreover, Newspapers also operates in the same manner. They are the same kind of stages for news but they provide a different kind of sources to our appeasement of news.

From the newspaper or channels, we knew about our mundane news, but other news lives our quotidian trends or gossip we buy different fashion magazines or film magazines. In order to know about scientific invention and wildlife news, we bought different magazines, like National Geographic magazine actually a great source to know about recent wildlife and our environmental changes happened. To know about recent gadgets or technological updates we buy tech magazines or in recent YouTube is a famous stage for crazy tech peoples.

Internet and websites are really a famous source of information and they cover that news, what news channels and papers do not cover. For example, a recent tech launch, usually news channels just skimming over the news out particular official website or blog provide intensive information about the product. At last, when we came down to knowledge about information how can we forget about our traditional books or even story books. From the many past centuries, various books keep our hunger for knowledge through history books or human evolution or biology, whatever the subject was. Journals and scientific articles are also an important provider of information. Journal provides more deep information than books, books are providing only particular general ideas but the journal is a more intensive source of information. We know all those above mention information to be a diverse well-known person. Without one of the source, we cannot be enough informed.

Now, some people argue that in our modern life we get confused about which source is reliable because there are so many news providers and it is hard to consume that many knowledge at the same time. I suggest people use their human mind and consciousness to differentiate between good and bad news. Decide yourself which sources are sound more convincing to you.