Essay topics: TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task

Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

People nowadays are working alot and spending more time with their work instead of their children. therefore children have time enough to play games and sports or do schoolwork. I firmly believe that in this situation children must study harder and do their homework more rather than playing on accounts of many reasons.

To begin with, because parents do not spend time with their children, the children must do their work themselves and parents have not enough time to support them. When the parents spend more time with children, the parents teach the children lessons related to schoolwork, help them to do homework assignments and then the children's learning process will be complete. therefore in their leisure time, the children can have fun and play games or sports. On the other hand, if the parents are not at home to support their children, they must do all of these tasks alone. therefore, this is reasonable that children must spend more time to learn to do their best in school.

Secondly, the more knowledge children gain in their childhood, the more job opportunity in the future. children whose parents are so busy have more time to learn and study themselves. For this reason they should enjoy this time properly to advance their job in comparison with others. By doing so, they guarantee to have more job opportunities and better jobs in the future. Finally, due to this knowledge which they obtained in their childhood they will have more salary and better quality of life in adult.

In summary, I personally believe that, children who have less support from their parents because of being busy, must use their time intensively to be more educated. they must study harder because their parents do not have enough time to teach them. Additionally, by studying hard they will have better life in near future.