Everyone can solve their life's important problems by themselves or with the help of their family. Often Government's help is unnecessary. Do you agree or disagree?

Problems such as a misunderstanding or a rift due to difference in opinion among colleagues can be solved at a personal level. Whereas confusing regarding the spilt of property between two siblings can still be somewhat solved with the help of one's family. Yet, there are critical issues that we face where neither our resources nor our expertise is enough to bring up a solution and only the government's help can prove useful. Hence, I beg to differ that everyone can solve their life's important problems by themselves or with the help of their families with the government's help. In what follows, I will note down a few points that can help explain the reasons behind my stand.

To begin with, individuals may require financial help from the government at times when even their families are not capable of providing adequate monetary support. Educational schemes, scholarships and free vaccinations can help young talents shine in future. For example, in the state of West Bengal, the introduction of giving free textbooks and gifting bicycle to poor girls, lead to increase in the number of female students attending schools in rural areas. Also, the free of cost polio drop given to all children in our country has significantly eradicated the disease.

Secondly, it is significant for the government to intervene and provide support for the well being of refugees from other countries. As these families lose their original settlements and relocate without much resources such as food or money or clothes, they require the help of the government to attain optimal stability. For instance, statistics taken last year from a middle easter country show that in areas where government scrutiny was weak, refugees were illegally forced into prostitution to earn their basic livelihood.

Last but not least, families living in critical zones such as near the border of the nation which is susceptible to wars or terrorist attacks, areas which are prone to be affected by natural disasters etc., need security and support of infrastructure from the government. An individual and his family cannot solely be responsible for providing such kind of support to each other. Let's take the example of the situation where some parts of the state of Kerala was submerged under floodwater. Had the government denied to send medical aid and arranged for transportation facilities, that could have resulted in a humongous mortality rate.

To conclude, no matter how rich or resources a person is, it can always be hard to cope up with situations as mentioned above without the support of the concerned government. Therefore, it is futile to say that often the government's help is un-necessary in solving important life problems.