Everyone experiences being a leader at some point in their life. However, not everyone is good at leading others. What do you think are the qualities of a good leader?

It is critically important for leaders to guide those under them and make the tasks they are leading a success. There are numerous qualities that make a person a capable leader. I personally believe that two crucial qualities make a person a great leader, which I will be exploring in this essay.

Firstly, the leader should be not exercise absolute athouritative control but at the same time ensure that he does not walked over by his juniors. I would like explain this with the help of a personal example.Few years ago, my company had a boss who did not entertain any inputs from the employees. He was petulant and astringent and led to excessive unrest among the employees . Their work effiency suffered and the company faced losses . However our next boss turned out to be a pushover and excessively lenient. This lead to the employees becoming very insincere and therefore the company suffered losses during his tenure as well. This just shows that a leader must be able to excercise the right amount of control without the juniors feeling excessively subdued under his leadership.

Secondly, a good leader must provide a listening ear to his juniors' grievances. He should constantly try to make better conditions better for them to function under. When the workers are happy, automatically their efficiency will rise and thus their output. For example, in an office, if the employees are complaining about the low salaries, a good leader would take this under consideration. On careful evaluation of the issue, if he realizes that the salaries are indeed low, he would make it a point to talk to the corporate regarding hiking up the incomes of the employees. This would not only make the employees happier and more willing to work, but also cause them to venerate their boss.

Therefore in conclusion, in order to be a good leader one must be able to exercise an appropriate degree of control over those under him and also be listening towards their complains and issues. Only by doing this will he ensure maximum productivity and it will also make them respect him for being a good superior and mentor.