The expression “Never, never give up” means to keep trying and never stop working for your goals. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no shortage of opinion on whether we should follow our dreams, even though they are likely to remain unrealizable or just abandon them and move on after some moments of unsuccessfulness. In my opinion, we should never stop working in order to achieve our goals, and when we eventually reach them, we should set higher standards. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, most people need a purpose in life. We need to know that our life has a meaning. One such purpose is to reach new heights, have a comfortable life and be proud of who we are. We may have different priorities, such as creating a family, building a house or starting a career, but in the end it is important to have one you’d like to work for. My personal experience is a perfect example for this. When I was a teenager, I did not have any steady goals in life, and I was often feeling depressed for no particular reason. I decided I did not want to feel so miserable anymore, thus I set some life goals, such as becoming a successful doctor and helping those in need. Our days I am actively working every day for this goal and with each passing night I am closer to it. If I stopped working for it, the depression would quickly come back.

Secondly, to achieve your objectives, you need to have a strong will and be ready to make sacrifices. There is a saying that Rome was not built in one day. It is indeed a tough and long process, but in the end the results will be worth it! There are thousands of stories when people did not give up and good for them, because eventually they succeeded and as a result, they changed the world. A friend of mine is a professional runner. He had told me many times about how he wanted to stop everything and just move on, thinking that his goal is unreachable. He’d have many sleepless nights, as well as muscle tears. Nonetheless, fortunately, he did not leave and with the right guidance, he became the 2021 Winner of Madrid’s Marathon. Moreover, soon he’s participating in the Beijing Summer Olympics.

In conclusion, we shall never give up on our goals because the final results will be worth it as well as the fact that goals give our life some purpose.