friendship

Nowadays in the hustle-bustle modern world, people need to have friends. Although some people prefer to have many friends and make many relationships to have fun, I believe that it is better to have selective ones with deep connection. I have this feeling because of two reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

First of all, because of the complicated today’s life situation, it can be so helpful to have a great friend to rely on her in hard times. Everybody passes through hard conditions in her life; having a good friend can be so relieving in these experiences. Sometimes people need to vocalizing their issue to someone, who was not a family member and have known each other for a long time. For example, when I have some problem with my marriage life, I really need to talk to someone, On the other hand, I do not like to talk to my mother and make her worry, so, I prefer to speak with my close friend, who has known me very well and do not always lesson to me. Besides, I do the same thing for her too.

Second, close friends not only can help each other in hard times but also they can have memorable times with each other. I feel it is so much more fun to hang out with people who you actually care about them and know them, because close friends have so many things in common, and they have known each other very well, and more important, people are so comfortable in front of their close friends, and they do not worry that they may judge them. In contrast, people should be very polite and formal in front of strangers or new friends, that I think this will decrease the fun very much. As a result, I prefer to be myself and far from the socials conventions, when I am hanging out with my friends.

To sum up, I totally agree with this Idea that the ability to maintain close friends is much more important of the ability to make many new friends because close friends have known each other very well and they can help each other in hardships. Besides, it is more fun to hang out with people that really know you and do not judge you, far from social conventions.