The government is going to give some money either to support the arts or to protect the environment. Which do you think the government should choose? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

economic problems caused governments to haven't enough money to support all the projects. If the government has to decide the financial support of between art and environment protection, some people prefer the budget given to support the art, but the other ones are in the belief that protection of the environment is more important. I concur with the latter group's opinion. The reasons to substation my viewpoint are elaborated in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, environment protection problems are more urgency than art problems. If the government doesn't attend to the environment, it goes destroyed. It is no secret to anyone that anything in this word is not just for us and we should protect our environment for the future. Furthermore, environment problems involve all the society members, but just part of society members are dealing with art. For instance, air pollution has badly affected all the big cities, but maybe a quarter of the population annoyed because of the lack of a good theater.

Secondly, the government can manage art programs using big companies that can invest in an art project, but it is so hard to convince companies investing in environmental protection programs. There are many companies seeking talents in art to investment in their art. These companies are pretty sure their money give back them very soon and these investments have a lot of benefit for them. For example, there are music companies that support singers to being a celebrity and after that, they can make money in many ways such as sailing concert tickets.

Considering all the reasons and points mentioned above, one could conclude that supporting the environmental protection programs is more essential than supporting the art programs. Individuals and art companies can invest in art programs or young artists and having their benefits.