The government is going to give some money either to support the arts or to protect the environment. Which do you think the government should choose? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Arts and protection of our environment are very important things in our generation. Each one has their own value. But protecting our environment should be our main focus right now and I will be talking a little bit about it in the next paragraphs.

Our environment has suffered for a lot of years. Since last century until now, the Humanity has produced so much garbage, spent a lot of energy, cut trees, and polluted the Ocean. That are just a few examples of what we have done to our Earth. And we should stop it. We need to protect the place we live.

Although, the Art is so important and can lead people to a great place of imagination and ludic, the environment is screaming for help. A good example is the Global Warming. Places like Antarctica are melting and animals are dyeing as a result of the heat. Polar bears are suffering and struggling to survive in a place whom use to be the perfect habitat for them. One of the sad thing is, if the Earth keep getting warm, some animals are going to be extinct in few decades. If not few years.

The government has power to influence people decisions. And if worked for a good cause, can bring good results. One example of a Organization who are focus on protection is WWF. They exist for a few decades and have done a great job. If real organizations, like WWF, who is focus on saving the world, could rely on the government and both work together, we could have an awareness of the population even faster.

In conclusion, protect the environment should be an attitude of every human being. And if the government start spend some money for this cause, we will have some strong results in a showt period of time.