Some people prefer to live in a small town. Others prefer to live in a big city. Which place would you prefer to live in? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

The population of the world is growing rapidly. Some people prefer to stay away from each other and live in small villages, or in the country. But most part of the population prefer to live in big cities. And I’m one of this people and I’m going to specific my reasons for that opinion.

First, live in a big city can bring more opportunity of work. Big companies are usually located in metropolis. Indeed, better salaries are for the employers who works there. Furthermore, the best universities and colleges are located in big cities because they receive more investment from the government. A good example is some parents move away from small town because they want their kids to go to a better school. Also, pay “in-state” tuition is way cheaper than “out-of-state”. Even the student is living in a small city and decide to go to a college in the same state, when they graduate, they need to move to a big city if they want to find a job in the field of study. All that is decisions need to be made when they choose a place to live.

Second, big cities have more entertainment for the dwellers. I grew up in a city with over than a million habitants. I remember that I had so many different things to do on my days-off. I could go to museums, movies, and restaurants. In my city we have a vary of restaurants at the same street. I never got bored about places to eat. In another hand, small cities don’t offer that variety of entertainment. Usually small cities has a limited amount of restaurants. And it is better you like the ones that exist. Otherwise, you will not going out to eat anywhere.

Although, big cities are known about their problems, I still believe is a better place to live if compared to a small town. Specially because in the past years, the government are focusing to find solutions for major problems. Traffic is a good example. Big cities usually have a lot of traffic. And one of the solutions the government is finding is to improve their public transportation system. In this way, people will leave their cars in the garage and opt for the bus or subway. Another cities are becoming more green and implanting a bike system with signalization and parking.

In conclusion, live in a big city is the best way to fulfill our lives with different activities, find a good job and build a career, and experience the best days that are to come. If the city has a problem, we can always find a solution and keep moving for the future.