What are some important qualities of a good supervisor (boss)? Use specific details and examples to explain why these qualities are important.

Every person who works for a company expects to have a good (if not excellent) boss. And some qualities are unanimous in the subject what being a good supervisor means. Actually, a good boss is a leader that holds qualities. And these qualities I’m going to describe in the follow essay.

First at all, a good quality is charismatic. Every employee would like to have a leader that they can get along with. In my first internship I had a boss who didn`t like to be friendly with the employees. In front of the customers he was a great man, but inside the office he was bossy and grump. I don’t mean he needs to be our best friend and go out for drinks, but working in a better environment make the employees have a better production and enjoy the work.

Secondly, a good leader is someone we trust and respect. These qualities are very important because we offer dedication for the one we believe. In this case, if I trust in my manager, I will look forward to do a good job and make us to succed. I had a job once that we need to carry some secret information’s. In some cases I was the first one to hear the top secret and pass after to my supervisor. The fact I trust on her, made easy my job because I knew she was going to do her best to keep the secret until the time to be released. And every time we did a good job, she was gaining more respect from me. And this made me considered her an example of leadership.

In conclusion, some people are born to be bosses and other one to be a leaders. And the qualities they have will decide where they will be insert on. Good leader has qualities that make you respect them. Otherwise, they are just bosses demanding around.