High salaries with high risks of losing a job or a secure job with a low salary

Occupation, the foundation of a quality life, has been valued and triggers heated discussion over whether it is sensible to choose a high-paid job with a high risk of losing job. A less rewarding but secure job, in some people's view, should be prioritized. On the contrary, my perspective is that we should better choose career with high salaries though at high risks of losing jobs.

To begin with, never should we ignore the positive effect of a high salary on people's life, including personal life and the whole family. Obviously, it is high salaries that enable people to purchase more things to improve their living standards. To be more specific, the more money people earned, the more likely they are to taste delicious but expensive food frequently, go traveling every month, or watch movies every week, making their lives colorful and enjoyable. How could people have the competence to afford such living standards if they choose the career with low salaries. Besides, employees who have high salaries will also place their family as beneficiaries. It is well-acknowledged that most people work in order to support the whole family. The more money they earned, the more likely they will provide their older parents with constant medical care, and give their children access to a well-rounded education. People who get low salaries, however, may find it laborious to sustain the whole family, not to mention a better life quality.

In addition, even if the job is not secure, the risk of losing that job can be easily reduced and decreased. Never should we ignore that boosting productivity helps secure a career. To be more specific, people, by spend less time on distractions such as sending messages to friends, browsing social media, can improve work efficiency, and thus secure the job. Besides, people will be motivated to learn more knowledge and skills if they desire to secure their job. People may learn some programming skills to improve the work efficiency or improve producing procedure so that the quality of the product will be improved. People will not have such stimulation if their job is secure, since even if their work efficiency is tremendously low, they will not lose that job.

In conclusion, a rewarding but not secure job is better, because it can improve the living standard and benefit personal development.