how do movies or television affect people

Rarely has a technological invention had as great an impact on human’s perception and behavior in many aspects as the growth of movies and television. Television is the most persuasive mean to communicate people and has already become part of our life. people are so used to television that it is hard to imagine what life would be like without it. It obviously influences people behavior for some special reasons. The argument of this view goes as follow.

First, television play a key role in shaping today’s people life style, as new mean of entertainment. Without going out a person ca keep contact wit the most important news and latest issue in home. Various kind of information ranging from news to movies, from teaching program to documentary, could be transfer by television. Moreover TV is a good tool to spread out information and knowledge. A child could learn culture languages and customs of other countries. The agent of information could range from a revered actor to an architect, from people debating politics in the news to farmer living in a village. Television obviously changes the tradition way the knowledge reaches normal people by providing a new method to transmit information to every family through broadcasting.

Second, television helps us to understand social and political issues. News programs provide discussion about the most important issues. The expert and the government officials always appear in these programs and give us a better understanding of current issues, such as what the newest architects are experimenting with, or political problems of our community. with the invention and growth of television, complicated social and political problem could be easily understood by the average people.

Television, nevertheless, has some disadvantages in shaping of our social life and our community. For example, outdoor activities decreased with the invention of television. More and more people are indulging into various television programs with few communications with their families.

In a word, mass media such as television, by providing various information and discussions in depth, shapes our perception and knowledge of the world. despite of few disadvantages, it is a powerful tool to communicate and reach other human beings, rather than just a sources of entertainment.