How do movies or television influence people`s behavior? use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

Television undoubtedly has a great impact on people. Personally, I think that movies and television benefit us in many ways. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, a myriad of educational television programs helps people to increase intellectually, which in turn makes us interesting to communicate with. If a person has a wide ken, he can share his vast knowledge with others and make a lot of friends. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I truly enjoy watching the National Geographic Channel, which covers not only environmental problems but political and economic events from all around the world. In this way, by watching these materials I constantly learn something new. As a result, when I meet new people, I am able to maintain any topic and develop a conversation. Moreover, most of the time I watch the documentaries in English and with subtitles, so I continuously improve my language skills. Despite the fact that there are many other ways to gain expertise, the National Geographic channel is my favorite one. That is why I think that watching documentaries is advantageous for citizens.

Secondly, certain movies help us to become more kind and patient with each other, which makes our lives more peaceful and pleasant. Many films are based on true stories that have happened with real people, and so we can learn from their experience and avoid mistakes that characters made in our lives. For instance, originally I am from Russia and one particular war has had a huge significance for every person in my country because during this horrible event millions of Russians were killed or died from hunger. I have seen a myriad of movies about World War two and understood that people should not be judged accordingly to their race or nationality since this may cause numerous conflicts and deaths. Therefore, I have never been a racist and I have always treated all human beings equally. Although sometimes watching films about wars can be truly stressful, they teach us to respect and value each other and hence make us better.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that television and movies embellish our lives. This is because they help people to socialize and become better citizens.