How do movies or television influence people`s behavior? use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

“Television” that is famous for “one eye giant”, plays a vital role in our todays life. As other technological instruments, it has some positive and negative effects on people and their behavior. Besides its undeniable effects like informing, entertaining and creation increase, here I want to explore three negative influences of TV on people behavior.

First of all, TVs induce some negative cultures. Over buying is the most important effect of television on our cultures. Many programs consist of advertisements that every day people watch them and in most cases they try to buy some goods that they don’t want it, in fact. In addition, many films and series are casted on television that have inappropriate senses or even behaviors that in long time influence people behavior or attitude. Children sometimes do violent actions or speak impolitely influenced by TV programs. Moreover, sometimes adults are not excluded and they are influenced by some incorrect behavior or conversations.

Another negative effect of TV is that it makes us inactive. When we want to watch TV, we should sit down and don’t do anything except for changing channels by remote controls. This takes us an hour or more in some cases. So, little by little we used to do nothing but TV watching. Therefore, sport activities and doing creative entertainments are removed from our lives. On the other hand, laying in one place and watching TV results overweighting which is the source of other illnesses.

Finally, TV influence our health. Watching violent programs makes us nervous and impatient. Studies show that watching action movies increase blood pressure and heart beat. Also, children sometimes do abnormal movements in result of watching action or violent movies. Even creational movies like Harry potter or etc. makes them to expect incorrect activities.

In total, TV as a part of our life, in spite of many interest and entertaining and educational programs, has its own disadvantages. We should be aware of them and try to decrease harmful influences of it.