If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

We are living in very competitive world with so many students graduating from collages and hunting for jobs. And many graduates would admit that today it is really hard to land a job, not to mention an ideal one. So I agree with the statement that you should take the chance to get a secure job rather than waiting. In this essay, I will elaborate my reasons.

First of all, taking a job as soon as possible can help you learn more about how to work better than waiting in uncertainty. Although there are many apparent differences between jobs, so are the similarity. For most of the jobs, you have to learn how to schedule your things to find an efficient way to finish them, and also how to deal with the interpersonal relationship to work well with the colleagues. And choosing the secure job can obviously help you learn the lesson earlier and get you prepared for a better job. On the other hand, you choose the opposite you would be probably sitting at home and looking at computers and waiting when you could have actually being learning something.

Secondly, the secure job can help you look good on the resume. Many companies nowadays would favor someone with more working experiences, so if you have such record on your resume, it can increase your chance of getting a better job. For example, my brother graduated from his collage a few years ago. And when I asked him about how did he feel about looking for jobs, he told me that almost all of ideal jobs he tried requires working experience, so he had no choice but to compromise to get an average job.

In a nutshell, people better take the opportunity of getting a secure job instead of waiting because by doing so they can get working experience early and let their resume look good.