If people want to contribute to the society, which of the following is the best way?

A. riding bicycle or walking on foot

B. recycling the waste

C. buy local organic food.

Societies have different elements, all of which affect a society in a way or another. But the most influential part of a society is its people. People can contribute to their environment in various ways. Some try to use organic local foods, some try to recycle their waste instead of throw it away and so on. In addition to these activities, people can also have great impact on a weather of a place. I myself suggest riding our own bicycles to help our societies and environments for two main reasons and the ensuing paragraphs will elaborate rationale behind my statement.

To commence with, as all of us know, bicycles do not produce any carbon dioxide and nitrogen based pollutants, therefore they are an excellent solution to reduce the air pollution in cities. As a result, we can use bikes in order to improve the weather of our towns, by this way the rate of heart and lung diseases can be diminished, as the national health research institute of Iran announced that the average rate of lung cancer near big cities which are full of cars is much more than their neighbors that people use bikes instead of cars.

Another significant reason that deserves attention is the traffic people suffered in cities which people use their individual cars. Although people can use their bicycles for reducing this traffic, they do not use them. You can see cars with just one guy driving all around cities. People in these cities can build especial route for their bikes. For instance, in my home town, people encourage each other to use their own bicycles and they also build roads next to main streets in all city.

To take all above factors into consideration, not only can people help themselves by using their bikes but also they can contribute to their societies in different ways, in which being healthy is one of them. They also can reduce heavy traffics in big cities. Hence, it is wise to use bicycles in order to help ourselves and societies.