Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There have been a vast number of scholars all through the history of human beings and many of them were popular for broad domain of their knowledge in various subjects such as mathematics, astronomy, music and so on. In addition to, some of them were also famous because of their specific skills. Nowadays, many people are staunch adhere of the notion that is about knowing different academics areas, but some other believe that they should be professional just in one area. As far as I am concern, being competent in one academic area is much better than having broad knowledge in different area for two main reasons. The ensuing paragraphs will elucidate the rationale behind my statement.

To commence with, all of the well-knowing scientists who had broad knowledge in various fields are famous for one their areas. Although they were able to understand different parts in different sciences, their dominant area was also determined. For instance, Hakim Omar Khayyam was a popular Iranian mathematician, astronomer and poet, but his most famous are of research was math.

Another significant reason that deserves attention is about the proficiency of a scholar in an area. You may know about many various subject but you may not be able to do anything special to enhance the level of that field, or maybe you cannot even able to answer a critical question in that area. A very good example that can shed light on about what was explored above is one my professors, he is teaching so many courses in university such as, thermodynamics, fluid mechanics, computer programming but any time you ask a question, he is not able to respond your question.

All the above factor taken into consideration, having especial knowledge or profession not only cause a high level of understanding but also it can help to solve different problems of that area. Therefore, If anyone ask me to choose, I will definitely choose to be a professional person in just one specific area in order to be more effective and productive.