If you are a teacher, and is going to do a project with two students, which of the following method would you choose?

a. instruct them separately and divide the projects into three parts so you only have to do your own part

b. finish all parts of the project with the two students

Teamwork is of importance in the studying period. Some people state that teachers should divide the project for each student respectively, while others argue that teachers should collaborate with the students to finish the project together. As for me, I believe that working with the students to complete all the projects is a better way if I’m a teacher.

First of all, teachers and students can learn from each other when they work on the project. Take myself for example, when I cooperated with the elementary school students to work on the art exhibition, I always got plenty of ideas from the students’ paintings. They used their imagination to create a fancy high technology world on the canvases, which inspired me to be more imaginative on the project. Additionally, I also gave them some feedback about their painting skills. Thus, by working on the art project with each other, not only can the students learned how to draw well from my advice but they can also inspire me to think imaginatively.

Secondly, working together on the project is more effective since the teacher can help students more instantly. For example, when my friend, Andy, and I worked on the tough scientific report, our chemistry teacher, Pete, always collaborated with us. Not only could he adjust our experimental direction to a correct way but he also helped us with some difficult data analysis. With Pete’s help, our scientific project was always on the right track and worked smoothly, making it complete in time. Therefore, working with Pete really made Andy and me got big help on the difficult project.

Thirdly, if teachers separate and divided the project, it will make a huge conflict between the teacher and students due to the lack of communication. For instance, my friends Rose and Ivy used to work with their math teacher, Tim, on the math calculation project. Because Tim was a busy professor, he divided the project into three parts and allocated them to Rose and Ivy. With a lack of discussion, the project handed by Rose and Ivy did not meet Tim’s expectations, making him furious. Furthermore, Rose and Ivy felt angry as well and they even reported Tim’s ridiculous behavior to the dean, causing a big fight with each of them. Hence, allocating the project to let teachers and students work separately really built a negative relationship among Rose, Ivy, and Tim.

In conclusion, I hold the profound conviction that teacher-student collaboration is the better way if I’m the teacher. Not only can both of us learn from other’s advantages but it can make the project go completed efficiently.