If you could change one important thing about your country, what would you change? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

I think the most important problem in my country is lack of education. People in Mexico are not educated and they are not interested in that.

Educational system in Mexico is really bad. Teachers have to attend 40 or sometimes 50 students at the same time, they received a very por salary, therefore most of them does not do their job in a good manner. Moreover the method is obsolete. It only makes the students to learn things by memory without thinking, without motivation, without feeling interest in what they are receiving . Besides, there is a new policy in which teachers can not “failed” students in elementary school, in order to do not damage their self esteem, for this reason teachers only pass kids without caring if they learned or not.

On the other hand, we have mexicans in general who do not care about their own education. Mexicans are lazy and mediocre. They do not want to know about their history, politics, social things. Mexicans do not care about learn to write and speak in an appropiate way their own language, even less another like english. Educational system is trash but the students are too.

Finally there is another problem with home education. Parents are more concerned in working than provide education to their childern. Mexican kids get education from national tv that is a completely shit.

As a result of that problems, Mexico is running in an awful way. Streets are dirty all the time, people do not respect rules, there are many corruption that affects everyone, citizens sale their vote for 100 pesos or even just for a “torta”. Everyone just live without do anything for a better country, they are only looking how to fool and swindle others.

Mexico is a really great country, we have culture, history, natural resources and many things for being a great country, we only need to change our mentality. That is the key that has taken another countries to be develompent ones.