If You Could Change One Important Thing About Your Hometown, What Would You Change? Use Reasons And Specific Examples To Support Your Answer

The hometown that we live in is so important part of our lives. We spend most of our times there, and we raise our children there too. If I could change one important thing in my hometown, I would change the library for two important reasons.

The main reason is that the library in my city is old and inconvenient. For example, I live in Perth Amboy, NJ. and we have one library only. Three years ago, I moved to this city, and the first thing that I checked was the library. I was disappointed because it was so old, dirty, and not updated at all. That's was the only time that went to that library, thankfully there are other cities around with nice, up to date libraries. From my personal experience I could say that our city is not doing great job by leaving the library with this look and That's why I want to do a lot of changes on it and convert it to a better one.

Second, all kind of people benefit from the library. The children start to love reading, the students get their resources, and others who love to read like me, all of us need a good library. For instance, I lived in California for four years, I used to take my daughters to the library each weekend and in summer vacations. They like to read and spent times there, and for me going to the library is like going to the heaven, I like to read a lot. So, when we moved to the Perth Amboy, we shocked from the bad shape of the library and from the lack of any services there, especially for children. As you could see, if the library wasn't suitable to study and sit in, so many people will miss the opportunity of spending sometimes in, and benefit from it.

In conclusion, I believe that the library in my city is in bad shape and I would change it completely if I have the choice. Not only does it look old and not updated. But it also not supporting the need of the residents. That's why our city should do something about renovate the library that we have right now.