if you want to recommend a way to reduce living expenses for your friend, which of the following will you choose? Why?

1. Find a roommate to share a room

2. Do not buy the latest mobile phone, Buy new technological devices less frequently

3. Buy cheap foods and cook home (do not often eat outside)

By and large, today manage anyone’s budget and economic issue has become the most concern of people. Due to the paramount importance of money, direct and indirect effect of its in one’s life, people always have been seeking a way to reduce living expenses. The question then is which way is more effective. Some people may consider finding a roommate to share a room can help a person to reduce their living cost, whereas some other some others may take an opposite viewpoint and think that either buy new technological devices less frequently or do not often eat outside can tremendously reduce living expenses. I, despite the general consensus, contend that first belief is more sensible. In what follows, I will aptly substantiate my viewpoint.

The first salient aspect to be introduced is that if a person finds a roommate to share a room, he can reduce a plenty of his living cost such as cost should be paid for lean home, bills and so on. Take a personal experience as an example, years ago, when I had graduated from university recently, I should live alone in megacity Tehran which is the expensive city in Iran, on the other hand, because of the lack experience, my boss distinguished a little salary for me, I really confronted with a majority of problems, I could not find any house that compatible with my money, after a while, I decided to suppose one of my friend who had the same situation to me to live together. Its really has solved our problem. We could find a house by the help of each other.

Another equally significant point is that with share a room, people could diminish other living expenses by dividing it between each other. For instance, both of them use the same furniture, so that the cost of buying it will be divided between them. In addition, they could divide their responsibility into a home. For example, when I and my friend live together, each day one of us cook food, in this way we were not obliged to bought food outdoor, This in turn contributes to the fact that our living cost reduces significantly.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that finding a roommate could help a person to reduce their living cost; furthermore, they had had a better time beside each other.