Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

— Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

— Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader.

— Say nothing.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

These days academic education has been improving, and almost everyone is aware of the importance of educating that leads to a prosperous society, and it would be beneficial for all the citizens. Therefore, universities, which are the cradle of education, play a prominent role in this approach. One of the most challenging topics on which there is no consensus among students is about is it polite to show your disagreement in a classroom, and if the answer is yes, when is the appropriate time to do that. Opinions are divided into whether say nothing, or say it after the class, or be bold and interrupt the class. When it comes to me, it is my firm conviction that; although it seems disruptive, students should be able to unravel their questions. To support this there are several reasons, two of which are going to be aptly explored in the following essay.

First and foremost, being concentrated on the topics being taught is a decisive factor in learning efficiently. In other words, I need to stay focused during the class to learn about all ins and outs of the lecture or topics. As a result, whenever I encounter a question about the topic or recognize there is a fallacy in the professor's speech, I need to solve it as soon as possible in order to keep track of the class and broaden my knowledge. Take my personal experience as a compelling example of this notion; a couple of years ago, when I was a freshman student, I had an environmental class. One day the professor illustrated air pollution and its effects on human health. Moreover, he explained its contribution to respiratory disease; however, he misspelled it, and for almost half an hour my mind had been occupying about the wrong disease he had already mentioned. Finally, I made up my mind to interrupt his speech, and thanks to that I was not deviated from class discussion anymore.

Another worthwhile reason to be mentioned is that apart from my deviation, other students might get in trouble with the wrong information. To express it in detail, students often take notes from the class discussion and reuse them to solve their homework; with fallacious knowledge, students will not be able to accomplish their assignments. This eventually will take a drastic toll on their diligence, and as they cannot complete their tasks, they will leave them undone. So, even conscientious students become sick and tired of studying because they do not find accuracy in their lessons.

In summary of what has been illustrated and discussed in detail, it is a foregone conclusion that students should have the courage to pinpoint the professor's mistakes. The fact that it helps them to be entirely focused, coupled with wrong information, might aggravate learner's studying is the reason which strengthens my claim.