Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

— Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

— Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader.

— Say nothing.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can deny that there are more than one option that we may follow when we see or hear something wrong. More specifically, when our teachers or the meeting leaders says something incorrect, some people believe that its always better to either interrupt him immediately to correct the mistakes or say nothing. However, I think that its far better to wait until the class or meeting and ask the teachers or the meeting leaders to ask about the doubt or the mistakes. I firmly believe this way because if several reasons, I will elaborate on this in the subsequent paragraphs.

First and foremost, teachers or the group leader take the responisibility of providing the quality education or directing the group to accomplish any work. Therfore, they always come preapred with their thoughts so that they don't make any mistakes in their work. However, if by mistake, they say anything wrong, its out resposibility that we dont embarrass them right away by interrupting them in front of everyone. Moreover, we should always show them the respect they deserve. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter is profoundly influenced by my own experience, You see, dating back to my school days, I remember, it was a few days before the class ten test examination and our math professor was explaining about the concepts of derivatives. As she was in rush to complete the syllebus, she unknowingly made a calculation mistake. One student among us stood up and directly asked her to recheck her calculation otherwise students might make the same mistake during the examinations. As a result, she was hurt by the student's audacity and the way of saying about her mistake. when she was putting so much effort to enhance our mathematical capebilities. For this reason, if the student would have waited till the end, then asked the professor about the calculation error, she would have had a better reputation about our class.

Secondly, it's always better that we identify any mistake earlier before it take us to a undesirable, irreversible situation, which might cost us much more effort. Sometimes, we ignore the mistakes of other's, specifically while working in a group or in a class, thinking that it might damage our personal relation with our teacher or the group leaders. Drawing from my own experience, while working in my last organization as a software developer, I was involved in a product development whose clients were automobile companies in Germany. On day, our manager called us and told about adding a new feature that the clients are claiming to have as part of our service. Although, almost immediately we starter having meetings to plan the feature enhancement, but it was a small mistakes in the architecture, which ultimately lead to a failure to meet the deadlines. I feel shamed that even I had a doubt about the architecture during the product development meetings, that it might not work, but I didn't open up thinking that it might make my team lead feel embarrassed. Subsequently, this cost a huge customer dissatisfaction and eventually, damaged the company reputation and revenues. Therefore, its is certainly clear to see that if we would have informed my team about my thought, we may not under-go such pathetic periods.

In the light of the above mentioned points, I would always prefer wait till the end of class or the meeting to inform and discuss with my teacher or the meeting leader if I find anything wrong . This is because it would help us maintain our healthy relationship as well as may not cost us any probable damage or loss.