Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Friends are integretal part of our life no matter how old we are. Although, some people believe that they find it interesting  new friends, I think that I would love to spend quality time with my old friends instead of making new one. I firmly believe this way owing to several reasons, and I will elaborate on these facts in detail in subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, one very significant reason behind keeping old friends are old friends are very close to our heart and very similar in. The more we spend time together, the more it strengthen the bonding among us.They are one with whom we can share every secret of our life. I admit that my opinion on this matter is great;y influenced by my own exerience. You see, when  I was in nursery, I met some friends which eventually formed into a group of ten girls. I can't remember no year passed, we havn't planned for any trip together. I feel overhelmed when I see no one of them don't forget to send birthday wishes that too exactly on 12 AM of 24 th May every year. For this reason, If I had never met this girl gang, I would never realized what true friendship is.

Secondly, old friends  always stay by your side, no matter which situation you are in. A true friend is a friend in need. They are like cherry on the cake. They are always eager to share happiness as well as console me in my bad times. Drawing from my own experience, I remember when I was in class ten , I lost grandmother just one month before my board exam. I was so devastated that I could not concentrate on my studies well. I feel so grateful to one of my  old friends Riya as she spent almost 3 days with me  and  allowed me to  cry on her lap. Moreover, she took the initiative and planned for a picnic with other friends including me just to make  me feel better. As a result, I was able to conquer the bad moment of my life and I also secured fifth in the board exam. Therefore, I feel that I would never try to make new friends leaving my old friends away.

In the light of the above mentioned reasons, I would always love to hang out with my old friends and keep them in my heart.