Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There has been a ton of debate about whether the earlier life was more comfortable and easier than the today's one. If I were asked to choose, I would definitely say that life today is way less difficult than previous. I firmly believe this way because of number of reasons and I will develop this idea in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, there is a well known quote called "health is wealth". Earlier days, people didn't have the access to several life saving medicine what current generation has. I think this is due to the technological advancement and great investment in research and which in turn has improved the life expectancy. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter is profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. You see, when I was in fifth standard, I had some serious eye injury and few doctors even told me that I might loss my vision. But doctor's of one of the best national eye institutes of my country did their best and finally cured me up. Hence, I believe that this was only possible because of great advancement in medical field. Therefore, I believe that If I would have born in earlier years, I would have ended up by loosing my vision.

Secondly, I believe that there has been immense investment and growth in economy. During my grandfather's day, not everyone used to get the opportunity to build a career or work on their own choice because of the monetary condition of their family. At the very early age, they were supposed to work with their parents in order to feed the family. Moreover, education was quite rare for women. Drawing from my own personal experience, I feel so fortunate that even being a women, my parents always gives me motivation and provided me the chance to do my engineering. Thus, not only I am able to pursue my dream, but also able to support my family financially. Furthermore, economical growth has enabled people to earn adequately so that they can even invest on their enjoyment and consequently, have a better and healthier life.

In light of the above mentioned passages, I strongly believe that the today's life is much more comfortable than earlier.