Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Recently there has been a ton of debate about whether there will be an increase in the number of vehicles in next twenty years. Allthough some people believe that demands no of cars in near future will drop significantly, however I believe that the line curve of figure with repect to time will continue to rise up. I firmyly believe this way owing to several reasons, and I will elaborate on this idea in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, one of the driving factor behind this is increased population over time. As the population increases, the more no of people will start availing the public transport. The increase in the demand of public transports wlll leads to increase in the no of vehicles, like bus, auto, train etc. Moreover, this will increase traffic congession, and hence, more time consumed waiting on the traffic. I have to admit that Imy opinion on this matter is profoundly influenced by my own experienece. You see, while working in my first company in 2016, I used to travel in train for around 2 hours to commute to office . I used to be frustrated as I used to spend this entire time doing no productive work. Moreover, I got so stresses after reaching office that I couldn't even concentrate on my work. As result, I had to buy my own car. For this reason, I believe that along with the increase in no of public vehicles, there will a high demand in private car as well.

Secondly, another important factor is advancement in automobile industry will produce less expensive cars. Hence, more no of people will be able to afford their own private car. Moreover. Now a days, the income of common people has increased as compared to the old days which insists them to buy private cars to spend lavish life. Drawing from my own experience, when me and my sister together joined our first company, we decided to gift a car to our parents. Back then, Hyndai company was also offering discounts on the first purchase to attract new customers. As a result, we were able to buy our first car. It certainly clear that if I had never planned to spend money on buying a new car, I would have never be able to enjoy long drives with my family like I do now.

In the light of the above mentioned points, I strongly believe that there will be high demand of cars in the twenty years. This is because of increased population and improvent in the automobile industry.