Imagine that you are going to visit a new city, which one

of the following ways do you think is the best way to know

the city in a short time?

1. Visit historic sites

2. Go to shops and markets

3. Enjoy the restaurant and spend time in café

Throughout history, people have visited various countries and cities to acquire knowledge about specific features of the city. In this regard, various options have proposed to visit when people go to a strange city. Some people suggest tourists to visit shops and markets, while other people think the historical sites are better to gain knowledge. There is a third group of people believing that the best place to obtain data is restaurants and cafes. I concur with the first group for two main reasons, on which I will elaborate them in the subsequent paragraphs.

Firstly, culture is one of the critical aspects that people should consider when visit a city. Shops and markets are a spectacular suggestion to acquire information about the culture since local people in markets will not pay attention into tourists, and they will do their daily activities like buying, selling, communicating, and other daily jobs. Moreover, the local people in shops and markets will wear their local clothes, so tourist will see a tremendous number of them in markets, while in touristic sites the tour-leaders try to wear the modern clothes and communicate by international languages. Also, tourist in shops will understand locals’ attitudes due to strange people while they do not understand their languages. Last year, for instance, some of my friend came to Iran to visit my city Tehran. At first, I was their leather, and I show them some places like palaces and parks. Then, I had a problem, and I did not go with them; my friend described me that they had gone a small local market in Tehran's village, and they were fascinated since they had communicated with local people and had gotten much information from their culture, while there were not many people in the village, but the market was plentiful. Had not they visited the local markets, they have not been familiar by Tehran's local villages' culture.

Secondly, shops and markets are created due to the cities demands like the population, interest and history. To be more specific, the shops are one of the most crowded places in cities and administrators try to form it to supply cities’ needs. The more cities’ population grow, the more markets’ size and number increase. Moreover, for constructing a market the governments should to consider the geological concepts. To be more specific, the cities are located in the middle of Iran are isolated and just have some input and output doors since the temperature is high and they for saving the energy have to isolate the markets. Furthermore, the markets are constructed based on historical events, like Tehran's great market that was located outside of the city to save more lives in the war periods since the city's capacity was limited.

To sum up, I do believe that the best place for getting information from a city when we are tourists is markets. Not only they help us to gain cultural information from ordinal people that do not pretend strange attitudes, but they also show many data about historical and geological concepts.