Imagine you have been offered jobs by two different companies at the same rate of pay. One of the companies will provide you with many interesting and challenging projects to work on, but it offers very few vacation days. The job at the other company do not seem very interesting or challenging, but offer more vacation days. Which job would you prefer and why?

The world has lots of different types of jobs, and everyone has their preferred notably jobs. This results in different views on whether a job offering more vacation days is better than an interesting and challenging job. I take the position that a job with many interesting and challenging projects to work on will be a perfectly acceptable choice for me.

To begin with, a job providing lots of interesting and challenging projects could let have more chances to improve my professional skills and get more opportunities to promote. For example, I used to work in a big software company offering a variety of creative projects to its employees because I could learn an abundance of practical knowledge, like C++ or Java. On one hand, I actually improve my software skill by completing many particularly arduous tasks. On the other hand, I

can be appreciated by my colleagues and supervisors and gain more promotion chances. By contrast, if I choose a job providing more vacation days, I will not be capable of obtaining some precious chances to better my professional skills and career.

Secondly, a job offering many interesting and challenging projects could make our life valuable and meaningful. For instance, I tend to put my all energy into accomplishing projects having a few tough issues to solve, such as resolving some clients’ problems. In this way, I could gain valuable a sense of achievement and make a little difference to my company and society. Instead, if I choose a job offering more vacation days, I will not have these kinds of precious opportunities to advance my career and have a brighter future.

To sum up, these are the two reasons why I prefer a job providing more interesting and challenging projects. This kind of job not only can make me boost my practical skills but also will let me have a more meaningful life. Therefore, I think a job offer more interesting or challenging projects fit my life best.