Imagine that you need to take a course next semester and must decide

between two professors to take it with. The first professor is very

interesting but has a strict grading policy. The second professor is boring,

but has an easy grading policy. Which professor would you prefer to take

the course with? Explain why

Today's modern society views education as a cornerstone to human civilization. With this in mind, education experts and individuals often debate whether the stern mentor is best suited to students educational needs or some other teachers. Personally, I would rather an energetic professor with strict grading policy for several reasons, two of which I shall touch upon to prove my perspective.

To begin with, a fun teacher will keep students motivated and encourage them to purse their interest. In this day and age of modernization, students hope is at minimum level. In order to be succeful in their future career they need to be encouraged and keep being motivated. An easy-going teacher will help student to explore fun things even in theoretical course of mathematics. In this manner one manages to keep student motivated and give them the extra push needed to pursue their obsessions. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was a freshman at Shahid Beheshti University in Iran several years ago, I had a cahnce to enroll in a chemistry class with a very bright profossor. Although I always hated chemistry, He managed to encourage me to do several experiment on acids and bases. I could not not reach high score in that course, but I had learned so much more from him, helping me to be a chemist. Had it not been for my chemistry professor, I would not have pursued chemistry.

Another point worth mentioning is that, for employers, the importance of good grades in school is substituted by practical knowledge. Nowadays, with increasing availabity of knowledge, mere and more people are able to get university degrees. as a result, companies are bombarded with huge number of university graduates looking for suitable jobs. It goes without saying that the neither private sector nor government can handle this much of people looking for job. Thus they make the application requirement harder and harder. On of way of this strict rule is requiring a hands on experience or portfolio consist of practical capabilities rather than grades.

To conclude, having considered all points discussed earlier, I firmly believe that a fun professor with strict grading policy is a beneficial choice. This is because not only it can keep student motivated, but also, nowadays, the grades is not of significant importance.