It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parent's jobs than to choose jobs that very different from their parent's job.

According to the industrialization of the communities, diversification of the existing jobs gradually is increased in recent years. Consequently, children have more than before the option to choose their job. Some people prefer that their children should follow their parents' jobs. Even though others think that children are entitled to choose every job which they are interested to. When it comes to me, I would follow those give a child this right to choose every job that he or she wants. I have several reasons for my statement, some of the most persuasive of which are elaborated in detail in the following:

First and foremost, interest in work is one of the most cardinal issues to do work. As Steve Jobs said that "find your interest in a work and follow your interest". there are likely some children that not only do not interest them to their parents' job but also, they hate that job. So, if children are supposed to do their parents' job and moreover, they do not be interested in that job, precisely would be failed through their job.

As another reason, development in the world and industrialization of the cities causes us to appear in a wide range of new jobs, that last generations have never worked in such jobs. Therefore, these new jobs need a new expert, who learned this job and are able to accept the responsibilities related to these newer jobs. As an example, working in the subject of Nano-technology, which is a contemporary issue in the world currently, will be developed when there be experts and researchers whose parents' job basically was not related to the Nano-technology.

Third, a wide range of jobs which were doable in the parents' generation is out of style now such as CD production. Some of the work during the development of the science would be unnecessary in society. For example, When Flash and Hard disks are available in the market, anyone would buy a CD for saving their data. So, children of workers in such jobs if follow their parents; job which is out style, certainly would not able to have sufficient outcome of their job.