It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.

Over the past few years, the issue of whether or not children gain positive points by choosing a job which similar to their parents compared to selecting different careers has received a great deal of attention from parents and teenagers. Although some may say that selecting a job that differs from parent’s jobs helps children to become independent; I, as well as many others, believe that by choosing a similar career children have several positive points such as reducing failure, increasing the chance of becoming a success, and saving time and energy.

First of all, an important reason why having a similar job has better than having a different job is that parents know about most of the work’s risks. When people want to start a new job; whit ought any doubts; they will face many risks and challenges. In this situation, it is important to know how they must manage risks and challenges. If people have enough information about challenges, they would prevent failures in their work. So, by selecting a job which is similar to parents, father and mother know about most of the challenges, and they prevent to children will become a failure person in their work.

Another reason for this point of view is that having a broad horizon about work helps people to become a success. Many experts believe that one step of becoming a success in the work is that having the ability for predicting positive challenges and use them. When people identify opportunities for work and start to use them, they will become a flourishing person at work. In this situation, because parents have been handling a career for many years, they have enough knowledge about positive challenges work, so that they can help children to become a flourishing and prosperous person sooner than others.

Finally, it is occasionally said that choosing parents' job is better because children could exploit the credit and the popularity of their family name, and they can save their energy and time. In many jobs having credit among other coworkers or being prominent among the customers can cause rapid promotion and development. For instance, when your family owns a famous brand, you do not need to try for finding a position in the market because you already have it.

In conclusion, considering the ideas presented in the paragraphs above, I personally believe that it is better for children to choose their parents' job than different ones chiefly due to a better chance for reducing failure, increasing the chance of becoming a success, and saving time and energy.