It is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a big city. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to develop your essay.

There are different stages in any person’s life normally. Building your own house is one of the determining decisions which you should make, because your future is depended on where your house would be constructed. Some people prefer to have a cozy house in suburbs and countryside. However, some other families believe that their house must definitely be in big metropolises and developed cities. I think having a place in bigger cities can benefit families more in this era due to series of reasons.

First, when a person grows up enough to work, he must try to find a decent job for himself and become independent. So, finding an appropriate occupation would be much easier in big cities than any local town or village, since there are more developed industries and companies with working opportunities in developed areas. For example, my uncle Jerry was the first engineer in his family and his whole family and relatives were farmers in countryside villages. So, if he decided to stay in his hometown he had no choice other than becoming a farmer eventually. But, he told his parents that he wanted to have an engineering career. In order to achieve his goal he immigrated to a bigger place and he found a well-paid engineering job.

Secondly, any parents must try to provide the best things for their children. Children’s future is a crucial matter that can affect any parents’ decision about where they should live. Big cities will give a better level of education in schools. Children would know more about different subjects which they may never experience, if they have lived in little towns.

Last but not least, bigger places have a direct impact in young individuals socialization. In large areas young adults can meet more different people with many beliefs. This can lead to a better understanding of your environment accordingly. Also, these people can handle group assignments more effectively than the people who were grown in much isolated places.

In conclusion, deciding where to establish your house can be a tricky decision. You can live in countryside or buy an apartment in large mega cities. Each of them have their own benefits. But you should consider every aspect before choosing between them finally.