It is better for people to choose jobs that come with high salaries even though they do not enjoy doing it than to choose jobs that they enjoy but come with low salaries.

The principal of being successful in life is to work persitently and with dedication towards the dream that you once dreamt when you were young. To pursue a career in which one feels most comfortable must be the aim of every individual while opting for a particular job. I feel that money is equally important, but in my view without interest and enthusiasm one cannot sustain working for a longer time. Taking this into account, I totally disagree with the topic that choosing a job based on just higher salary rather than real interest would be a good option for individuals.

Firstly, I feel this because in my view a person can only achieve what he wants when he feels that the particular job fascinates him/her. To have the desire for the job you are doing is of utmost importance and should be given equal stand against the salary. Discounting an indivdual's interst does no good for him/her, infact it harms the person in future. For instance, I had a friend who once opted for a job in business analytics just based on the high-end the salary he was getting although he had no interest in it whatsoever. The first few months he was very happy with the amount of money he was earning from the job but as time passed by he began to hate his job and got frustrated from it. I remember how he used to skip his job many times and take unnecessary leaves from work as he was totally annoyed and bored from the job. Finally he had to sacrifice that job and look for another one that he found interesting and enjoyed working in . So clearly we can see that choosing a job for its salary may work in the shorter run but might just harm you thereafter.

On the contrary, if a person has a low-salary job, but a job that he/she always wanted to do might benefit him/her in many ways. Looking at the zeal and enthusiasm with which the person is working, it is quite possible that the manager of the company might give him a huge raise. It is also quite possible that the keeness to pursue what he wants might help him/her to explore newer things, give him/her the opportunity to expand his/her business even furthter. So pursuing what people enjoy must be their primary goal over higher salaries. However, I feel that nowadays salaries are also of prime importance to people but I dont feel that people would be able to sustain in the work that they do if they do not find it intresting.

Therefore, to conclude I feel that enjoyment in work comes from the passion which an individual possess for it. The passion should always be given an upperhand for a person to be successful in whatever they pursue in life.