It is better for students to go to school for more than 11 months throughout the year.

Some people think that going to school for more than 11 months throughout the year is beneficial to students, while others do not. If I had to choose one, my resolute standpoint is line with the idea that studying more than 11 months has negative effect on students.

First of all, having a break for more than a month can help students improve their academic performance. Proper amount of break enables them to relax and recharge their batteries. When people are recharged, they are likely to put more energy into their work and studies. For example, when my youngest brother was in middle school, he used to suffer from fatigue because his school had so intensive coursework with a week break in a year and thus he had to study all day all night. However, when he transferred the school with 3 months summer break, he could relax and clear his head. He realized that taking a proper break could help him focus his studies more, while keeping study without proper break could negatively affect his concentration. Aa a result, he got straight A’s on his classes. Without this experience, he would have been powerless. Furthermore, in the case of my sister, when she was in high school, she often felt depressed thinking that her life became an exhausting routine. She spent the whole day studying all academic subjects and always went to school to prepare college entrance exam. However, she was not able to deal with her anxious and stress. Unfortunately, she involved herself in dangerous activities such as drugs and fights as a way to handle a lot of stress and strain.

All in all, the disadvantages of having a vacation for less than a month far outweigh its advantages. Accordingly, students can benefit from going to school less than 11 months throughout the year.