It has been said, “Not everything that is learned is contained in books.”

Compare and contrast knowledge gained from experience with knowledge gained from books. In your opinion, which source is more important? Why?

It is very sensitive and controversial issue that the knowledge is gathered from book source is more important than the knowledge from experience. I believe that knowledge gained from work is more important and essential than the book source. I support this because of 3 reasons: experience in any subject helps to predict future obstacles, experience is not available in book and more readily can solve a problem.

First and foremost, earning practical knowledge is very essential because that helps to predict possible problems in a system. So that one can take possible steps to prevent that problem and can avoid chances of danger. For instance, in my industry one experienced but uneducated labor does the process rejection loss 40 percentage less in comparison to an unexperienced and undergraduate supervisor. Therefore, knowledge gain from experience is more important than book source.

Secondly, the skill and techniques require for working in an industry is not always available in books or reading materials and even can't be learned without doing work practically in the field. That is because during working on a subject, one can learn and gets training in each step of the process. Therefore, gaining practical knowledge is very essential than bookish knowledge.

Finally, the practical knowledge is inevitable to avoid accident involve in work. It is not always possible to get all the necessary information from reading source, because that need hands on experience. As a result, to reduces the possibility of accident it is cardinal to have the practical training.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that the knowledge earned from experience is indispensable than having a pedantic knowledge. I buttress that with three supporting points that the professional experience helps to extrapolate the future hindrance, it does not present in the study material and one can avoid an accident.