Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents are the best teachers. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The topic of the essay is very sensitive and controversial also. The topic is whether the parents are the best teacher or not. According to me, the parents are definitely good teacher but not the best. I do not agree with the topic because of three reasons: the educational qualification of all the parents are not adequate, the parents are not trained as a real teacher and sometimes parents do not have sufficient time to spend with their children.

First and foremost, to teach someone, one should have sufficient academic background. If one does not have enough knowledge, he cannot convey his knowledge to other. As a result, the student will not learn the curriculum. For instance, I know a friend whose parents are not literate and can not teach him. That's why he goes to the tuition-teacher to learn his lessons. In addition to that, when the one studies in higher classes like masters and Ph.D. level, he certainly needs one well-qualified teacher to guide him. Therefore, it is not supportable that the parents are the best teacher.

Secondly, One trained person can train his disciple very proficient way. The teachers of the schools or the universities are very trained, well educated and very experienced in their profession. For that, they are very good at preparing the students and better than the parents. For example, now in the university and the school, the teachers are selected depending on their qualification, training, and experience. Therefore, the teachers are the obviously better teacher than parents.

Finally, most of the parents are the working professional.They have their jobs or their business and they can not spend enough time to teach their children. I know one of my friend's parents are a businessman and spend their whole month out of the country for business. For that, the friend is compelled to go to the tuition and coaching classes to complete his course-work.

In conclusion, I am not agreeing with the statement that the parents are the perfect teacher. The main reasons of my disagreement are - all the parents are not well educated, they are not trained like a teacher and the parents stay busy with their profession so they don't have enough time for their kids.